This year we moved the Athletics Carnival to a Thursday, which brought with it strong winds, but equally fine weather. The net result was, plenty of records being broken. This was coupled by tremendous House spirit and an excellent level of participation.


Congratulations to the Champion athletes listed below and to Beer Sheva House who won the J. N. Shohet Perpetual Shield as the Champion House – the second year in succession! Well-done to Alon Tucker and Ailee Mae Gabriel who won the Halperin Family Perpetual Shield for the Most Outstanding Senior Athlete – a special congratulations to Alon who has won this trophy for 3 straight years now. Many thanks to the army of volunteers who assisted the PE staff before, during and after the carnival. The day was a great success!

Here are the results:

 Year 7 Champions Elay Gloozman Ailee Mae Gabriel
Year 7 Runners-Up Daniel Starkowitz Adi Goldberg
Year 8 Champions Daniel Katz Rebecca Schwarz
Year 8 Runners-Up Natan Shufrin Hila Bendek
Year 9 Champions Alon Tucker Shoshana Benjamin
Year 9 Runners-Up Ryan Silbert Noa Diamant
Year 10 Champions Jake Range Eden-Lee Schaffer
Year 10 Runners-Up Brynn Twyman Aimee Myers
Year 11 Champions Jordan Shuhandler Amy Lazarus
Year 11 Runners-Up Tal Koff Tamar Miller
Year 12 Champions Dean Kezurer Kaylee Molin
Year 12 Runners-Up Ilan Marshall Sarah Tucker